What’s in my tortilla today II?

Standard

image

I’m writing this, the second post my new series what’s in my tortilla today from my phone using the WordPress app. I’m also using the microphone on the Swype keyboard so I don’t have to type. so far so good. The above photo shows the tortilla filled with all its goodies before I wrapped it up, put it in foil and heated it in the toaster oven (350-400 degrees for 10-20 minutes–I never know exactly because the knob is broken on my toaster oven).

Once again I started with a Trader Joe’s chile and onion tortilla.  (Sidebar on keeping tortillas–you can put them in the freezer so they’ll last longer–just make sure you fan them out a little like you do with copy paper so they won’t all stick together.  Also, they will thaw quickly while you are preparing your fillings).

First I put down a little Trader Joe’s Olive Hummus.  Then I added a handful of Trader Joe’s Chopped veggies which is a mix of broccoli, green pepper, jicama, carrot, celery, red cabbage, green cabbage and radish.  I added some chopped red onion, diced avocado, sun dried tomatoes, black olives, chia seeds, sunflower seeds and hot sauce.  Plus a tiny shake of himalayan salt, garlic powder, black pepper, turmeric, nutritional yeast and my special yellow miso dressing (yellow miso paste, agave, yellow mustard and something else I can’t seem to remember–I’ll post the recipe later).

Did I mention that I try to use organic ingredients as much as possible?  I figure the less chemicals we can consciously choose not to put in our bodies, the better off we are.  It’s hard to control what’s in the environment around us, but we can choose organic foods.

Leave a Reply

