What’s In My Tortilla Today, Number What?

Standard

2013-02-26 12.32.12

I’ve realized that numbering these “What’s In My Tortilla Today” posts is kind of silly, so I’ll probably just create a category or page for them unless anyone has a good suggestion?

Another tasty tortilla creation brought to you by what’s in my fridge!

The much loved Trader Joe’s Chile and Onion Tortilla is topped with hummus, fresh basil, onion, baby spinach, tomato, avocado, yellow bell pepper, Phoney Baloney’s Coconut Bacon, sunflower seeds, Trader Joe’s Vegan Mozzarella Style Shreds and some of the red pepper and cashew dressing  I had left over from the batch of kale chips I made earlier today (rough recipe here soon).

I almost ate the whole tortilla before I wrote down what I put into it–that’s how good it was!

I have to say, this coconut bacon is awesome!  I’m excited to see what other recipes I can incorporate them into and soon!  Stay tuned…Elvis peanut butter, banana and coconut bacon tortilla anyone???

Leave a Reply

