What’s In My Tortilla Today? Almost a Repeat.

Standard

pest caulif spin avo tomat sunflw seed tortilla 4.2.2013

 

I really did make a ton of pesto the other day.  I’ve had several meals with it.  This is not, of course, a complaint.  Today’s tortilla was almost going to be a repeat of yesterday’s but then I spotted the ripe half avocado in the fridge and decided it needs to be a little different.

There is a new tortilla too.  This is a Trader Joe’s Brown Rice Tortilla (gluten free).  Again, there is my own pesto recipe, steamed cauliflower, baby spinach, avocado, tomatoes and sunflower seeds (for a bit of crunch).  Oh, and I did sprinkle a tiny bit of my special no-salt seasoning blend (yes, please ask me what it is and I’ll post one of these days!)  As you can see, the tortilla is crispy around the edges.  I spread the pesto on and added the chopped cauliflower and put in the toaster oven for a few minutes to heat and brown slightly.  I like the tortilla crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle.  These gluten free tortillas are a bit chewy but they are growing on me.  It has be decided that I will attempt to make my own gluten free tortillas.  Stay tuned for that!

And, you’re welcome for me keeping my posts short and spicy!

Leave a Reply

