What’s ON My Tortilla Today? Thanks for Noticing!

Standard

bean pate cauli avo spin tom tort 4.3.2013

I realized it was time to branch out and say ON MY TORTILLA instead of IN since I didn’t wrap the stuff into the tortilla.  Also, I realized that when I do these blog posts about my tortillas, that I don’t say much if anything about how good they are.  The reason for this is that it is a given that they are tasty!  So there.

So last night I made this fantastic pate (recipe here) which I served in lettuce wraps with veggies.  Where is the post on that, you ask?  Well, admittedly, the hypocrite was out again in the evening yesterday too and  had a bit of wine so she didn’t feel like taking photos (and they were gorgeous too!)

So today’s tortilla is again the Trader Joe’s Brown Rice (gluten-free) variety topped with Trader Joe’s Fat Free Refried Beans (vegan, yay!), my newly created pate (recipe here again), steamed cauliflower (yeah, there was a lot of it from the other day too), red onion, baby spinach, avocado, and I was going to stop there but noticed I needed more color so I threw on some diced tomato.  I also added a dash of my special seasoning and some Trader Joe’s Jalapeno Pepper Hot Sauce.

Leave a Reply

