What’s In My Tortilla Today? New Tortilla Reloaded!

Standard

2013-04-08 14.06.59

 

Nom, nom, nom!

The newly discovered Trader Joe’s Chia Seed Flour Tortilla is back and even better today.

Hummus

Black Beans

Onion

Trader Joe’s Vegan Mozzarella Style Shreds (just a tiny bit!)

Mung bean sprouts

Cucumber

Tomato

Red bell pepper

Black olives

Avocado

Chia seeds

My special secret seasoning

So I’m sitting here writing this post and eating my tortilla and my housemate comes in and says “my tortilla is way better than yours.”  Humphf.  What do I do with that?  I guess I’ll share what his tortilla had in it and you can decide.  Leftover tofu scramble, black beans, blueberries, spring mix, spinach, and (eww) a slice of muenster cheese (not HH approved,) plus a spritz Sriracha Hot Pepper Sauce (this is the one with the rooster).  Of course I can’t try his tortilla because of the cheese, but I’ll give him credit for creativity.  He’s learning from the master, so I expect great things!

Leave a Reply

