What’s In My Tortilla Tonight? Green and I Mean it!

Standard

Green Machine Tortilla

 

I invented this combination a few years ago and it’s not an everyday eat, but trust me, is it ever good!  As I write this, I’m toying with the idea of making a little contest so you can win something if you guess the ingredients of one of my tortillas…I’m open to suggestions as to how to set this up in the near future.  Or I suppose I can figure it out and just get on with it.  ;o)

Enjoy this one.  Fewest ingredients in one of my tortillas yet.

Trader Joe’s Chile and Onion Tortilla, avocado, cucumber, pistachios, onion powder, garlic powder.

 

Healthy Hypocrite tip:  If the shell of a pistachio does not have a crack in it that allows you to easily open it with your fingers, throw it out.  They should be easily opened otherwise they are not good.

Leave a Reply

