What’s In My Tortilla Today? Kale Chips, What?

Standard

2013-04-16 12.03.00

It was just going to be a small hypocrite tortilla today with Trader Joe’s “This is not a tub of cream cheese” and some Trader Joe’s Vegan Mozzarella Style Shreds and maybe some Trader Joe’s Tomatillo & Roasted Yellow Chili Salsa.  But then I remembered I still had some refried beans in the fridge as well as ripe avocado.  So I added those to my Trader Joe’s Chia Seed Flour Tortilla along with a sprinkling of my secret salt-free seasoning.  And then I thought I could healthy it up a bit so I added some of my homemade kale chips.  Voila!  Lunch is served.  I do have to say that is one is really quite good.  Not that they aren’t all good, but I think you know what I mean.

Healthy Hypocrite Tip:  Drink a large glass of water before you start preparing your tortilla.  Just another way to make sure you get enough water each day.  Plus it will help you eat less and most people are dehydrated and don’t drink enough water each day.  Oh, and coffee and soda do not count as water!

Leave a Reply

