What’s In My Tortilla Today? Anyone Bored Yet?

Standard

2013-04-17 14.10.17

 

I only ask if you are bored because I’m sure some are thinking, “how many tortilla variations can you make and eat?”    I can keep doing them and will.  I like them and there are infinite possibilities.

I always have stuff that needs to be eaten and again, this is my preferred way to mix and match things that most wouldn’t put together in a “traditional” type recipe.

One more thing, I made some really insanely amazing tortillas last night but the hypocrite was out in full force drinking wine so I couldn’t get them photographed and posted here.

On to the list then.

Trader Joe’s Brown Rice Tortilla (Gluten-free, baby!)

Trader Joe’s Smmoth & Creamy Spicy Hummus

Quinoa

Onion Powder (I’m out of fresh onion, can you imagine my horror when I discovered this?)

Broccoli

Trader Joe’s Mozzarella Style Vegan Shreds

Cucumber

Red bell pepper

Tomato

Green olives

Avocado

Sunflower seeds

Trader Joe’s Tomatillo and Roasted Yellow Chile Salsa

White pepper (just because I love it so much)

My secret no-salt seasoning

 

Healthy Hypocrite Tip:  I always let the tortilla thaw (I store them in the freezer) a little before I start putting the ingredients on it so I can see which way it curls up so it will be curling upwards and not cause a problem in the toaster oven.

Leave a Reply

