What’s On My Tortilla Today? I’m Flat Out Nuts!

Standard

2013-04-18 13.34.08

Walnuts, that is!  It’s about time, I know you’ve been waiting patiently for them.  This time I toasted the the Trader Joe’s Chia Seed Flour Tortilla while still naked so it would be crispy and an “on my tortilla” day.   Then I added Trader Joe’s Smooth & Creamy Spicy Hummus, walnuts, cumin, white pepper, tomato, cucumber, red bell pepper, avocado, Trader Joe’s Tomatillo & Roasted Yellow Pepper Salsa and a sprinkle of nutritional yeast.  I really need to get paid to do this.

Healthy Hypocrite Tip:  Bell peppers with three bumps on the bottom (versus four) have fewer seeds, thus making them less messy to de-seed and chop.

Leave a Reply

