What’s In My Tortilla Today? Bun Schmun!

Standard

2013-04-20 12.53.00

 

Who needs a bun for your Boca Spicy Chik’n Veggie Patties when you have tortillas?  Really?  No brainer, says me!  I really went all out and took three photos!

This tortilla leans more towards the hypocrite side of the spectrum, but we need that every now and then, wouldn’t you say?

I started with a Trader Joe’s Chia Seed Flour Tortilla, added Trader Joe’s Roasted Red Pepper Hummus, black rice and Trader Joe’s Vegan Mozzarella Style Shreds and heated in the toaster oven to melt the “cheese” (this stuff melts nicely too).

 

2013-04-20 12.48.05

 

I cut the Boca  patty in half (after heating according to the instructions), added Trader Joe’s Tomatillo and Roasted Yellow Pepper Salsa, avocado, Phoney Baloney’s Coconut Bacon (you can put this stuff on anything–stay tuned for a dessert recipe utilizing these!) and a dash of my secret no-salt seasoning.

2013-04-20 12.52.22

 

I’m proud of this one.  I want another right now!

 

Healthy Hypocrite Tip:  If you are one of those “out of sight, out of mind” people when it comes to certain foods in the fridge, do what I do and keep them someplace where you can see them every time you open the fridge.  I have a smaller fridge and there’s a low shelf-like spot on the top of the door which is hard to miss.  I keep my half and partially used avocados, onions, tomatoes, etc. there.  Not that I have a bad memory or anything!

One response »

  1. Pingback: What’s In My Tortilla Today? Just Like Bun Schmun, Only Better! | Healthy Hypocrite

Leave a Reply

