Sicilian Swiss Chard over Quinoa Recipe | Vegetarian Times

Standard

chard

I made this dish the other day and it was quite tasty.  Believe it or not, I have never made chard before.  I know!  Ever since my cleanse in January, I’ve been making an effort to eat more of a whole foods plant based vegan diet.  Which means more veggies, greens, fruits, grains, etc. and less vegan convenience foods and processed foods.

This was easy and I had all the ingredients on hand.  Except I used regular raisins instead of golden raisins.

Click here for the recipe!

Enjoy!

Heatlhy Hypocrite Tip:  Always make sure to rinse quinoa thoroughly before cooking.  Why?  It just tastes better if you do.  I used to cook it without rinsing and thought it didn’t matter, but trust me, it does!

Leave a Reply

