What’s In My Tortilla Today? No Tortilla, Salad Instead!

Standard

2013-01-31 16.52.01

In an effort to maintain a healthier whole food plant based diet after my successful cleanse I picked up a variety of fresh organic veggies for this gorgeous and tasty salad.  I started with a bed of baby spinach then added the following (most of which were chopped in a small food processor): carrot, onion, garlic, red pepper, pear, celery, tomato, kalmata olives, green olives, sunflower seeds, chia seeds, dash of nutritional yeast, avocado, spirulina crunchies, dash of Braggs Liquid Aminos, white pepper, black pepper, turmeric, onion powder.  I was planning to use the juice of 1/2 lemon on top, but I forgot to bring it with me.  Thankfully, the avocado gave it just the right amount of creamy flavor.  Plus the salad was very moist because I chopped everything finely and raw vegetables are high in water content.  Notice there is no added salt (except for the Braggs).

My apologies for the rough photo.  I didn’t take the photo until I was ready to eat when I was at work.

Healthy Hypocrite Tip:

Leave a Reply

