What’s In My Tortilla Today? Gorgeous, Green & Grand!

Standard

2013-05-02 13.58.38

It’s like a perfect spring day here in sunny San Diego.  I’m feeling pretty good and I’ve got things to do today, so, I’ll keep this brief.

Here’s what I threw together today for lunch, enjoy!

Trader Joe’s Brown Rice Tortilla (gluten free)

Leftover homemade (yes, from scratch) potato leek soup (this stuff IS thick after being refrigerated!)

White Onion

Kale

Baby Spinach

Zucchini

Black Olive

Avocado (almost didn’t make the cut today, but was added at the last minute)

Raw Pepitas (aka, pumpkin seeds, yes raw IS better)

My Secret No-Salt Seasoning

Cayenne Pepper

Black Pepper

Bragg’s Liquid Aminos (no kitchen should be without this stuff!)

Nutritional Yeast

Lemon Juice

 

Healthy Hypocrite Tip:  This tip has absolutely nothing to do with anything in my tortilla today.  So there.  An excellent natural (and inexpensive and long-lasting) breath freshener is whole clove.  You can keep a whole clove in your mouth and it will become softer and you just give it a little bite to get a burst of clove.  I keep them in a small container in my purse and sometimes keep a few in my pocket just in case (make sure to not launder them in light colored clothing).

Leave a Reply

