What’s In My Tortilla Today? Another Day In Paradise!

Standard

There’s no paradise in my tortilla, but I just wanted to appreciate my good fortune in that I live in San Diego.  They don’t call San Diego America’s Finest City for nothing!  Really!  It’s not all rainbows and unicorns, but you can’t beat the weather year round.  And by that I mean 267 days of sun.  Not too shabby!
2013-05-04 14.50.29

Just another day in the life of the healthy hypocrite and in honor of that, I present today’s tortilla to you.

Trader Joe’s Chile & Onion Tortilla, hummus, Trader Joe’s Vegan Mozzarella Style Shreds (how hypocrite of me!), Trader Joe’s Cuban Black Beans (these came in a can and I had to doctor them a bit with onion and garlic powders, cumin, white pepper, cayenne and nutritional yeast), leftover salad from last nights batch of tortilla goodness which includes tomato, white onion, radish, celery, orange bell pepper, zucchini, cucumber, jicama, black olive and fresh basil.  I added some chopped kale, avocado, pepitas (pumpkin seed, ya know), Trader Joe’s Salsa Verde, a sprinkle of black pepper and a sprinkle of my secret no-salt seasoning.

Healthy Hypocrite Tip:  Another ingredient in my secret (soon to be not so secret) no-salt seasoning is white pepper.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

