What’s ON My Tortilla Today? Last Night’s Leftover Lentils!

Standard

2013-08-13 12.02.02

It’s ON!  As in, this is an ON my tortilla day not an IN my tortilla day.  This tortilla is exactly why I advocate for making extra of things like lentils and quinoa so you will have leftovers.  It’s probably hard for you to believe that there actually are lentils on this tortilla!  They are there–hidden under the tasty veggies!

I started with a Trader Joe’s Chile and Onion Tortilla which I crisped in the toaster oven.  Then I added the lentils which I reheated on the stove top (no microwave in the HH kitchen!).  Next, red onion, fresh cilantro, yellow beet, zucchini and avocado.  A sprinkle of my not so secret no salt seasoning, a few dashes of hot sauce and a few raw sunflower seeds to finish the whole thing off.

Healthy Hypocrite Tip:  When I need a tasty snack while traveling to an event or something, I like to make these as wraps.  Just make sure you don’t overdo any one ingredient portion-wise and you’ll be able to get lots of variety.

Leave a Reply

