What’s In My Tortilla Today? Almost Burned It, Yikes!

Standard

2013-08-20 12.45.27

I’ve got to stop multi-tasking when my tortilla is in the crusty old toaster oven that doesn’t automatically shut off!  Almost burned my tortilla (these chia seed ones burn quickly) and that would’ve made me sad.  I don’t like to waste food.  Not that any of you like to waste food either.  It does happen sometimes which is unfortunate.  Not today though.  Whew!  Now I can share my lunch with you without shame.

Trader Joe’s Chia Seed Tortilla, hummus, onion, yellow beet, fresh parsley, cucumber, tomato, avocado, ground flax, sesame seed (I told you I’d start adding this more!) and Trader Joe’s Jalapeño Hot Sauce.

Go make something healthy for yourself!

Healthy Hypocrite Tip:  Parsley is rich in many vital vitamins, including Vitamin C,  B 12, K and A,  So don’t be afraid to use it for more than just a pretty garnish to other dishes.  Use more in salads, fresh juices and your own tortilla creations.  If you find that a bunch is more than you can use before it goes bad, put it in the freezer with your other vegetable scraps and make vegetable broth later.

Leave a Reply

