What’s In My Tortilla Tonight? Where Have I Been Hiding?

Standard

Just been busy with my paying gig.  Not that there haven’t been tons of tasty tortillas around here–there have.  I promise to get back on the tortilla track very soon.

This will be quick and to the point.  Today’s tortilla:  Trader Joe’s Chile and Onion Tortilla with faux mozzarella (made by me from cashews, click for more info), red onion, baby spinach, seitan o’greatness (recipe here), carrot, zucchini, yellow beet, cilantro, tomato, avocado, nutritional yeast, black pepper, Trader Joe’s Jalapeño Hot Sauce, Bragg’s Organic Vinaigrette and a dash of my secret no salt seasoning (okay, so since there is no photo today, I’ll give up the secret seasoning–onion powder, garlic powder, white pepper, paprika, turmeric and cayenne pepper), and Phoney Baloney’s Coconut Bacon.

All I have to say is yum!

Healthy Hypocrite Tip:  Lots of people wonder how I manage to have all these ingredients around to make tortillas.  I only buy one only of most of the vegetable items like tomato, onion, beet, zucchini, etc.  Then I use small amounts a few slices of each.  Many veggies keep long in the fridge like carrots, beets and most fresh herbs if you wash and dry them and store in air-tight containers.  Things like nuts and seeds keep well in the freezer too.

One response »

Leave a comment